Board and Staff

Board Members

A group of dedicated community volunteers serve on the Niagara Research and Planning Council (operating as Niagara Connects) Board:

Anne Hepplewhite, Chair

Charles Conteh, Director

Clare Cameron, Director

Duncan MacDuff, Director

Jayne Morrish, Secretary

Majid Hassas, Director

Melenie Neamtz, Treasurer

Monika Seymour, Director


Staff Team

The Niagara Connects team of Associates includes people skilled in community engagement, knowledge exchange, translation of evidence to practice, communications, data-sharing, statistics, research, analysis, evaluation, IT and design. A core group leads this work:

Mary Wiley, Executive Director

Sarah Webster, Sr. Knowledge Broker

Sara Johnston, Resources Coordinator

Rachel Gillmore, Community Mobilization Lead

Contact us at: